play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
92 FERRY ROAD, Edinburgh, City Of Edinburgh, EH6 4AH
Telephone:
0131 5536276

Customer reviews of Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd

At Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd

Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 9 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fiat tipo Easy plus

    By Mark W on 26 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From my first contact to make an appointment To view a potential car I was felt to feel very welcome.


  • 5

    THE BEST BUY I MADE, MAKE IT THE BEST BUY YOU MAKE

    By GORDON N on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the very first phone call to Peter, this team have gone overboard to help with the purchase of the Renault Captur I purchased on behalf of my sister. Very keenly priced, super low mileage, car prepared looking like it had just arrived from the manufacturer. Like many other buyers I have traveled several hundred miles to make this purchase. I have to say a special thank you to Michael who was there to hand the vehicle over to me. If you want absolutely NO PRESSURE SALES plus, VALUE FOR MONEY, give this team a try, you will not be disappointed!


  • 5

    Old school service

    By Nigel J on 19 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A very smooth buying experience! Very friendly, unpressured and helpful throughout. The Honda CRV automatic was well priced and immaculate. We highly recommend this team.


  • 5

    Infiniti Q30 Purchase

    By Craig I on 12 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Despite my bank nearly making a mess of things, the guys at Howard Johnston Cars made the whole process smooth and straight forward. The car was absolutely as described, and looks to be a great purchase. Excellent communication and customer service throughout. I’d thoroughly recommend Howard Johnston Cars.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By David G on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Ireland to buy my daughter a small, inexpensive automatic as a starter car and was absolutely delighted with the vehicle which, although several years old,was immaculate throughout and had been perfectly prepared for sale. Peter and his staff were delightful to deal with and I would concur with other reviews that this should be the benchmark for any used car outlet. I will certainly be in touch with them again.


  • 5

    you have to give this place a try

    By john F on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    what a find car sales as it used to be and should still be.Well you will find it here from pleasant reply to telephone enquiry to making an app to view every query answered by salesman mike perfectly and even peter the owner had time to talk to me and never once did i feel any sort of pressure to buy.car was excellently prepared ready for sale and i was happy with my trade in price.I travelled from st andrews to buy something i said i would never cross the water to buy a car after so many disappointments but i am so glad i did.If your looking for a new car this place has to be tried.As a retired taxi operator i have bought in the region of 60 cars over 40 years and i have to say this was easily the best experience i have had,thanks guys for a pleasnt time


  • 5

    Old Fashioned Service

    By Keith N on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It was really by accident that we had the good fortune to find Howard-Johnston cars. However from the moment we walked through their doors we were able to relax. No dubious purchase practices, a lengthy test drive and a sales team that were anxious to meet our needs, made this an extremely pleasurable buying experience. Nothing was too much bother. The car we purchased was immaculate! It was serviced with a new MOT and was beautifully presented inside and out. In addition we received an extremely favourable part exchange. After previously interacting with main dealers this company was a breath of fresh air. Since our purchase the car, a Volvo V40, has performed faultlessly and is a pleasure to drive. We can see why they have been established for so many years and have so much repeat business. We shall certainly make this company our first port of call when we next change our car.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By michael S on 12 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i have used h j cars my last 2 cars i have had excellent service would highly recommend them to anyone


  • 5

    Proper After-Sale Service

    By David B on 19 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a nice convertible from Howard-Johnston over the summer. There were a few issues over the first 3 months and I have to say that they went above and beyond. No quibble over getting the car back and the mechanical issues sorted out - even the provision of a courtesy car. I would highly recommend Howard-Johnston.