play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
92 FERRY ROAD, Edinburgh, Midlothian, EH6 4AH
Telephone:
0131 5536276

Customer reviews of Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd

At Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd

Howard-Johnston Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience when buying my new car.

    By Martin H on 11 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I picked a Ford Focus 1.5 eco boost 2017 reg with 1750 miles on the clock in my favourite colour midnight blue and from the outset when I first made contact with the sales guy I arrived at the garage and test drove an other Ford Focus which I was looking to purchase but set my heart on the blue car above. The two gents I meet are an asset to the motor trade where there experience shines out with no pressure sales and willingness to help you along the journey when buying a new car. This is my first experience dealing with these gentlemen and I would certainly highly recommend them to friends, family and all you people reading this review. The car is an absolute dream and not to mention the value. This car sales area sell mainly used very low mileage cars at a very affordable price with all the trimming you require from finance , warranty’s etc. I will certainly return in the future to see if I can purchase my future cars from these very helpful gentlemen with no hassle or fuss.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience!

    By M C on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased an approx. 4 year old Vauxhall Insignia Estate Elite Nav back in June 2020. My Mum had bought a Skoda Roomster several years prior and had recommended this dealership to me after finding that many main dealerships were not stocking what I was looking for and leaving a lot to be desired for their customer service. From first contact with Peter, the purchase process was complete no-pressure, no hard selling techniques, and just a general pleasure of an experience. Viewed, test drove and purchased the car on the Monday and it was ready to collect on the Friday (far better than other dealerships where you could be waiting a couple of weeks at least) - the other sales staff were great too. Would definitely recommend this dealership to others, and would most certainly revisit when I come round to changing my car in the future.


  • 5

    Fiat tipo Easy plus

    By Mark W on 26 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From my first contact to make an appointment To view a potential car I was felt to feel very welcome.


  • 5

    THE BEST BUY I MADE, MAKE IT THE BEST BUY YOU MAKE

    By GORDON N on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From the very first phone call to Peter, this team have gone overboard to help with the purchase of the Renault Captur I purchased on behalf of my sister. Very keenly priced, super low mileage, car prepared looking like it had just arrived from the manufacturer. Like many other buyers I have traveled several hundred miles to make this purchase. I have to say a special thank you to Michael who was there to hand the vehicle over to me. If you want absolutely NO PRESSURE SALES plus, VALUE FOR MONEY, give this team a try, you will not be disappointed!


  • 5

    Old school service

    By Nigel J on 19 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A very smooth buying experience! Very friendly, unpressured and helpful throughout. The Honda CRV automatic was well priced and immaculate. We highly recommend this team.


  • 5

    Infiniti Q30 Purchase

    By Craig I on 12 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Despite my bank nearly making a mess of things, the guys at Howard Johnston Cars made the whole process smooth and straight forward. The car was absolutely as described, and looks to be a great purchase. Excellent communication and customer service throughout. I’d thoroughly recommend Howard Johnston Cars.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By David G on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled from Ireland to buy my daughter a small, inexpensive automatic as a starter car and was absolutely delighted with the vehicle which, although several years old,was immaculate throughout and had been perfectly prepared for sale. Peter and his staff were delightful to deal with and I would concur with other reviews that this should be the benchmark for any used car outlet. I will certainly be in touch with them again.


  • 5

    you have to give this place a try

    By john F on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    what a find car sales as it used to be and should still be.Well you will find it here from pleasant reply to telephone enquiry to making an app to view every query answered by salesman mike perfectly and even peter the owner had time to talk to me and never once did i feel any sort of pressure to buy.car was excellently prepared ready for sale and i was happy with my trade in price.I travelled from st andrews to buy something i said i would never cross the water to buy a car after so many disappointments but i am so glad i did.If your looking for a new car this place has to be tried.As a retired taxi operator i have bought in the region of 60 cars over 40 years and i have to say this was easily the best experience i have had,thanks guys for a pleasnt time


  • 5

    Old Fashioned Service

    By Keith N on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    It was really by accident that we had the good fortune to find Howard-Johnston cars. However from the moment we walked through their doors we were able to relax. No dubious purchase practices, a lengthy test drive and a sales team that were anxious to meet our needs, made this an extremely pleasurable buying experience. Nothing was too much bother. The car we purchased was immaculate! It was serviced with a new MOT and was beautifully presented inside and out. In addition we received an extremely favourable part exchange. After previously interacting with main dealers this company was a breath of fresh air. Since our purchase the car, a Volvo V40, has performed faultlessly and is a pleasure to drive. We can see why they have been established for so many years and have so much repeat business. We shall certainly make this company our first port of call when we next change our car.


  • 5

    excellent service

    By michael S on 12 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i have used h j cars my last 2 cars i have had excellent service would highly recommend them to anyone


‹ Prev Next ›